Zen Clipper welcomes your comments. We would love to hear your experience using this innovative solution to trimming your cat's nails with a full sense of control and comfort.

Zen clipper is fantastic! We rescued 2 dogs ~50lbs, Catahoula breed, and we use this about once a week. Their nails are moving back very quickly and it's so easy to use! Even if they don't feel like cooperating on nail trim day it's still a 1 person job; we've never accidentally cut too much so they are actually very receptive to the task. We did have to return for 1 size down so i highly recommend using the size guide, even if you think your best guess will be correct!
 
Date of Posting: 29 November 2017
Posted By: Trisha
Columbia, SC
Great review of Zen Clipper by Three Chatty Cats! "Zen Clipper is a nail trimmer that takes the guesswork out of where to place the clippers to ensure a safe clip without nicking the quick."

Full review at:
https://threechattycats.com/2016/09/21/zen-clipper-review-and-giveaway/
 
Date of Posting: 26 September 2016
Posted By: Joseph
Brilliantly designed product - thank you so very much! Fool-proof to use on my squirmy and resistant cats - absolutely love that there is no danger of over-clipping (especially when dealing with my squirmiest cat!) and also truly love that the clipper doesn't make any noise (which was something that upset both my cats with all the other clippers I tried in the past). The Zen clipper came in the mail yesterday and I was able to clip all front and back claws on one cat with ease and on the other cat with far less struggles than ever before!!
 
Date of Posting: 31 October 2015
Posted By: Maria G.
Boston, MA
Easy & Stress-free for all! Trimming nails used to be a stressful experience. It was my husband holding our cat, me getting very close to their nails to make sure I didn't clip the quick and our cats not liking it one bit. I say USED to be STRESSFUL because with the Zen clippers, I am able to clip their nails with ease while the cats are sleeping because I just need to slip the nail into the scissor cone, move the scissors until they stop and then clip. IT no longer requires two of us. This is so easy and just another task instead of a stressful task that we dreaded. Thank you for your design - the reduction in stress if worth way more than the cost of these scissors. THANK YOU!!!
 
Date of Posting: 07 September 2015
Posted By: Anna
Minnesota
I'm always looking for products that can help me make grooming easier for me and less stressful for my two (and one kitten on the way!) cats. I found an ad for Zen Clippers in Modern Cat magazine and was very intrigued. I love the spring action, and the circular blade goes right through the nail without any strain! I bought the largest size for my 15lb boy, and will be purchasing the smallest for my new kitten when he is ready to come home from his foster mom. There's no pinching or crushing like with other clippers. These are the best design out there!
 
Date of Posting: 10 August 2015
Posted By: Miriam H.
Multi-Cat household, Chicago, IL
FIVE STARS TO THE NEW ZEN CLIPPERS

July 9, 2015

Just received my order from Zen Clippers/large, to be used on two litter sister Yorkies. Hugs and Kisses weigh five pounds and will be three years old, July 27th. My fur babies are my fourth and fifth Yorkies I have owned. In the past, I owned one Yorkie at a time. This is my first experience to own two at one time. Thus, I decided to do all of Hugs and Kisses grooming and purchased all the tools and supplies.

I spent a small fortune on every type of nail
clipper/grinder with no success. Clippers/grinders were not faulty, but Hugs and Kisses fought me "tooth and nail"! Rubbing their feet when puppies did not pay off. I even purchased a hanging sling hoping the weight of them off their feet would allow me to trim their nails.

Repeated failure to trim my dog's nails and my husband and I having senior citizen skin damage left me no choice but to take them to Pet Smart and pay $40.00 for eight little paw nails to be trimmed.

Yay! THANK YOU! The Zen Clippers allowed me to successfully trim those eight little paw nails! No fighting me or wiggling out of my arm. Hugs and Kisses laid quietly on my lap until I finished. No fear from grinding noise. Actually, I don't think they knew their nail tips were trimmed!

When I first read about the Zen Clippers, a year ago, I couldn't wait to try. You have one happy customer!

Sincerely,

Rebecca Ford
 
Date of Posting: 10 July 2015
Posted By: Rebecca Ford
Dayton, OH
Got mine in the mail today and love it! Saving me over $14 a month. The cat was a little wiggly, but was still able to clip his nails while I laid him on his back on my lap. Thank you Zen Clippers :)
 
Date of Posting: 07 July 2015
Posted By: Kathy W
I love the Zen Clipper! It makes it so much easier (and safer) to trim my cats’ nails. It is less stressful because the Zen Clipper doesn’t pull on the claw like regular trimmers and you can’t accidentally cut the quick. I recommend these for all cat owners. The medium one works the best for my young cats.
 
Date of Posting: 05 July 2015
Posted By: Nancy
Minnesota
Thank you so much for my small zen clippers. I recently adopted two kittens from my favorite rescue and I clipped their lethal claws as soon as I opened it and I love love love them. It was so easy and they were both asleep when I clipped them and they both slept most of the way thru me clipping all ten claws. My arms and legs thank you too.:-) I will be purchasing another small one later this week and maybe a medium one also to give to our local kitty rescue. Here Kitty Kitty Rescue Sofie and Ellie will love getting pawdicures with these.
 
Date of Posting: 29 June 2015
Posted By: Jennifer N.
Elkhart, IN

<< Start Previous 1 Next Last >>

Page 1 of 1


Submit A Testimonial
* fields are mandatory.
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
About You:
Your Location:
Your Website:
Your Picture:
Images should not be larger than 500x500 px and 250 kb
Send us your comments below:*

Get in touch

Use the "Contact Us" link at the top of the page to email us or call us at 800-604-8983
Use the buttons below to connect on Facebook and Twitter.

Zen Clipper Facebook  Zen Clipper Twitter